Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Navigate / search

Planning Committee

2014 NATIONAL HURRICANE CONFERENCE
PLANNING COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

John Wilson

(239) 220-7168

jdwftm@comcast.net

 

VICE CHAIRMAN

Max Mayfield

WPLG-TV Hurricane Specialist and

former Director, National Hurricane Center

11812 S.W. 106 Ave

Miami, FL 33176

(786) 348-5055

maxmayfield@bellsouth.net

 

Dr. Jay Baker

Hazard Management Group

2308 Carrick Ct

Tallahassee, FL  32308

(850) 893-8993

(850) 668-1045 (Fax)

hazgroup@comcast.net

 

Col. Joseph Booth

Executive Director

Stephenson Disaster Management Institute

Louisiana State University

Business Education Complex, Room 3041

Baton Rouge, LA 70803

(225) 578-2865

(225) 578-8741 (Fax)

jbooth7@lsu.edu

 

Charley English

Director

Georgia Emergency Management Agency

P.O. Box 18055

Atlanta, GA 30316

(404) 635-7519

(404) 635-7205 (Fax)

chris.walsh@gema.ga.gov

 

Lew Fincher

Hurricane Consulting, Inc.

P.O. Box 1426

Friendswood, TX 77549

(281) 996-1098

Email: lew@hurricaneconsulting.net

 

David A. Griffith

Manager, National Hurricane Program

Planning Division

Office of Response & Recovery

FEMA HQ

500 C Street SW

Washington DC 20472

(202)  646-2792

(202) 230-4389 (C)

David.Griffith@fema.dhs.gov

dgriffithhurricane@gmail.com

 

 

Mary Hudak

External Affairs Officer FEMA Region IV

3003 Chamblee Tucker Road

Atlanta, GA 30341

(770) 220-5226

mary.hudak@dhs.gov

 

Bill Irwin

Disaster Program Manager

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

9902 Madrigal Way

Vienna, VA 22181

(202) 646-1387

(202) 439-7052 (C)

William.Irwin@associates.dhs.gov

 

Dennis Jones

Deputy Director

Chatham Emergency Management Agency

124 Bull Street, Suite 140

Savannah, GA 31401

(912) 201-4500

(912) 658-3115 (C)

dtjones@chathamcounty.org

 

Rick Knabb, Ph.D.

Director,

National Hurricane Center

11691 S.W. 17th Street

Miami, FL 33174

(305) 229-4409

richard.knabb@noaa.gov

 

Bryan Koon

Director

Florida Division of Emergency Management

2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.

Tallahassee, FL 32399

(850) 413-9969

bryan.koon@em.myflorida.com

 

Robert R. Latham, Jr.

Executive Director

Mississippi Emergency Management Agency

1 MEMA Drive

P.O. Box 5644

Pearl, MS  39288

Phone:  601-933-6362

Fax: 601-933-6800

rlatham@mema.ms.gov

 

Ted Litty

Director, Strategic Integration Group

Office of Response and Recovery

FEMA

500 C Street, SW

Washington, DC 20472

(202) 646-4286

ted.litty@fema.gov

Col. Steve McCraw

Director, Texas Department of Public Safety, Division of Emergency Management

P.O. Box 4087

Austin, TX 78773-0223

(512) 424-2597

susan.vessell@dps.texas.gov

 

George McKinney

S.C. Emergency Management Division

2779 Fish Hatchery Road

West Columbia, S.C. 29172

(803) 737-8745

mrussell@emd.sc.gov

 

Gregg O’Ryon

Vice President, Disaster Services

American Red Cross

2025 E St. NW

Washington, DC 20006

(202) 303-8644

Gregg.oryon@usa.redcross.org

 

Greg Padgett

Strategic Communications Analyst-Emergency Management Sr. Associate

ICF, International -FEMA Region IV

Atlanta, Georgia

(678) 977-9375

padgett.greg@gmail.com

 

Tony Puzzilla

Retired DHS

9160 Preference Drive

La Plata, Maryland 20646-9743

(301) 934-6454 (H)

(240) 416-5827 (C)

apuzzilla@aol.com

 

Julie Rochman

President

Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety

4775 East Fowler Avenue

Tampa, FL  33617

(813) 286-3400

(813) 286-9960 (Fax)

jrochman@ibhs.org

 

Mike Sprayberry

Director

NC Division of Emergency Management

1636 Gold Star Drive

Raleigh, NC  27607-3371

(919) 825-2293

(252) 205-2555 (C)

(919) 825-2685 (Fax)

Email:  Elaine.wathen@ncdps.gov
Billy Wagner

302 Banyan St.

Duck Key, FL 33050

(305) 289 0490

billywagner@bellsouth.net