Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Planning Committee

2021 NATIONAL HURRICANE CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

John D. Wilson

Consultant; former Director,
Lee County Public Safety,
Fort Myers, FL
(239) 220-7168
jdwftm@comcast.net

VICE CHAIRMAN

Kenneth Graham

Director, National Hurricane Center,
Miami, FL

CONFERENCE COORDINATOR

Michael Vincent

National Hurricane Conference,
Tallahassee, FL

MEMBERS:

Dr. Jay Baker

Hazard Management Group,
Tallahassee, FL
(850) 893-8993
hazgroup@comcast.net

Homer Bryson

Director, Georgia Emergency Management
and Homeland Security Agency
PO Box 18055
Atlanta, GA 30316-0055
homer.bryson@gema.ga.gov

Christina Finch

National Hurricane Program,
FEMA Office of Response & Recovery
Washington, DC

Leslie Chapman-Henderson

President/CEO, Federal Alliance for Safe
Homes (FLASH),
1708 Metropolitan Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL  32308
(850) 385-7233 ext. 106
leslie@flash.org

Katherine Galifianakis

Director, Response Services,
Disaster Cycle Services,
American Red Cross
2025 E St. NW
Washington, DC 20006
(202) 367-8694
Katherine.Galifianakis@redcross.org

Mary Hudak

External Affairs Officer,
FEMA Region IV
3003 Chamblee Tucker Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 220-5226
mary.hudak@fema.dhs.gov

Anthony Hurley

Witt O’Brien’s
Georgetown, TX

Dennis Jones

Deputy Director, Chatham Emergency
Management Agency
124 Bull Street, Suite 140
Savannah, GA 31401
(912) 201-4500
dtjones@chathamcounty.org

Col. Steve McCraw

Director, Texas Department of Public Safety
Division of Emergency Management
PO Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773-0223
(512) 424-2532
sophie.yanez@dps.texas.gov

Col. Greg Michel

Executive Director, Mississippi
Emergency Management Agency
1 MEMA Drive
PO Box 5644
Pearl, MS 39288
(601) 933-6637
gmichel@mema.ms.gov

Jared Moskowitz

Director, Florida Division of Emergency
Management
2555 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Greg Padgett

Tidal Basin Group
Atlanta, GA
padgett.greg@gmail.com

Tony Puzzilla

Retired DHS
9160 Preference Drive
La Plata, Maryland 20646-9743
(301) 934-6454
apuzzilla@aol.com

Mike Sprayberry

Director, NC Division of Emergency
Management
1636 Gold Star Drive
Raleigh, NC  27607-3371
(919) 825-2291
mike.sprayberry@ncdps.gov

Billy Wagner

Chief Adviser and EM Specialist
Early Alert, Inc.
302 Banyan St.
Duck Key, FL 33050
(305) 289 0490 (Cell)
billywagner@bellsouth.net

Roy E. Wright

Insurance Institute for Business
and Home Safety
Tampa, FL