Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Planning Committee

2023 NATIONAL HURRICANE CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN

John D. Wilson

Consultant; former Director,
Lee County Public Safety,
Fort Myers, FL
(239) 220-7168
jdwftm@comcast.net

VICE CHAIRMAN

Jamie Rhome

Director,
National Hurricane Center,
Miami, FL
(786) 530-3028
jamie.r.rhome@noaa.gov

CONFERENCE COORDINATOR

Michael Vincent

National Hurricane Conference,
Tallahassee, FL

MEMBERS:

Dr. Jay Baker

Hazard Management Group,
Tallahassee, FL
(850) 893-8993
hazgroup@comcast.net

Dan Brown

Senior Hurricane Specialist/Warning Coordination Meteorologist
NOAA/NWS/National Hurricane Center
11691 SW 17th St.
Miami, FL 33165
305.229.4441
daniel.p.brown@noaa.gov

Leslie Chapman-Henderson

President/CEO, Federal Alliance for Safe
Homes (FLASH),
1708 Metropolitan Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL  32308
(850) 385-7233 ext. 106
leslie@flash.org

 

Mary Hudak

External Affairs Officer,
FEMA Region IV
3003 Chamblee Tucker Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 220-5226
mary.hudak@fema.dhs.gov

Anthony Hurley

Consultant / Partner
Critical Preparedness, LLC
Georgetown, TEXAS 78633
(216) 554-0558
Tony@CriticalPreparedness.com

Mike Jachles, MPIO

Chair, Florida Association of Public Information Officers (PIO) & Florida PIO Deployment Team
221 Pinewood Dr.
Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 296-0777
pio@ffca.org

Dennis Jones, CEM, GAPEM

Director, Chatham Emergency
Management Agency
124 Bull Street, Suite 140
Savannah, GA 31401
(912) 201-4500
dtjones@chathamcounty.org

Jared Moskowitz

former Director,
Florida Division of Emergency
Management
10305 N Barnsley Dr.
Parkland, FL 33076
(954) 600-4949
jared@jaredem.com

Rebeca Mueller, APR

VP, Digital Content Strategy
Off Base Productions
1801 Raven Manor Dr.
Dover, FL 33527
(813) 500-9023
beca.mueller@gmail.com

Christina Finch

National Hurricane Program,Planning and Exercise Division, Response Directorate
FEMA
500 C Street, SW Washington, DC 20472
christina.finch@fema.dhs.gov

 

Greg Padgett

Atlanta, GA
(678) 977-9375
padgett.greg@gmail.com

Tony Puzzilla

Retired DHS
9160 Preference Drive
La Plata, Maryland 20646-9743
(301) 934-6454
apuzzilla@aol.com

Mike Sprayberry

Senior Advisor for Emergency Management
Hagerty Consulting
7916 Gabriels Dr.
Raleigh, NC  27612
(919) 612-2331
mike.sprayberry@hagertyconsulting.com

Bruce Sterling

Hurricane Program Manager
Virginia Department of Emergency Management
7511 Burbage Drive
Suffolk, VA 23435
(757) 414-073
bruce.sterling@vdem.virginia.gov

Brian Head

President, Foreman
Cobleskill Fire Department
PO Box 697
Cobleskill, NY 12043
(518) 528-4858
bhead@bcgeng.com

Roy E. Wright

Insurance Institute for Business
and Home Safety
Tampa, FL