Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Topic Committees




Elizabeth A. Davis, CO‐CHAIR, EADS & Associates, LLC, Brooklyn, NY
Michael Weston, CO‐CHAIR, SerVision, Inc., Miami Shores, FL
DeeDee M. Bennett Gayle, University of Albany, SUNY, Albany, NY
Georgianne Cherry, Florida Department of Health, Kissimmee, FL
Steve Detwiler, Miami-Dade Office of Emergency Management, Miami, FL
Kathryn Gerk, CEM, Richmond Fire Department, Richmond, CA
Kelly R. McKinney, NYU Langone Medical Center, New York, NY
Jenny Mincin, SUNY Empire College, Staten Island, NY
George Tokesky, Seasons Hospice and Palliative Care, Dania Beach, FL



John McHugh, CO‐CHAIR, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL
Robert Macedo, CO‐CHAIR, VoIP Hurricane Net, New Bedford, MA
Julio Ripoll, CO‐CHAIR, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL
Dennis Dura, FEMA Region II, New York, NY
Bobby Graves, Hurricane Watch Net, Brandon, MS
Bob Robichaud, Canadian Hurricane Centre, Falls River, Nova Scotia, Canada



Justen Noakes, CO-CHAIR, H-E-B Corporation, San Antonio, TX
Kathy Fulton, American Logistics Aid Network (ALAN), Lakeland, FL
Jeff Partin, The Home Depot, Atlanta, GA
George Sambataro, PC Weather Products, Marietta, GA



Laura E. Ghorbi, EIT, CFM, CHAIR, AECOM, Germantown, MD
Tony Gibbs, CEP Limited, Bridgetown, Barbados
Marc L. Levitan, Ph.D., National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, MD
Hamid Naderi, PE, CBO, ICBO Southern Resource Center, Austin TX



John Wilson, CHAIR, Emergency Management Consultant, Fort Myers, FL
Stewart Baker, Virginia Department of Emergency Management, Richmond, VA
Marco Ciarla, USACE, Baltimore, MD
Christina Finch, FEMA, Washington, DC
Dick Gremillion, Calcasieu Parish, Lake Charles, LA
Andrew Sussman, Florida Division of Emergency Management, Tallahassee, FL
Brian Wolshon, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA



Brian Head, CO-CHAIR, Cobleskill Fire Department, Cobleskill, NY
Lisa Watson, CO-CHAIR, Fire Captain, Marathon, FL (ret), EM Director, Early Alert, Inc, Crawfordville, FL
John Baroni, Nassau County Fire Commission BEOCC, Long Island, NY
Bob Koenig, Public Sector & All Hazard Training, Longview, TX
Victoria Koenig, Ret. City Manager, Longview, TX
TJ Lyon, Bureau of Fire Standards & Training, Florida State Fire College, Ocala, FL
Rob McDaniel, Senior Fellow, Center for Disaster Risk Policy, EM & HS Academic Program, FSU, Tallahassee, FL


Anthony L. Hurley, CHAIR, Critical Preparedness, LLC, Georgetown, TX



Chris Landsea, Ph. D., CHAIR, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL
Mike Bider, FEMA Region 3, Philadelphia, PA
Neal Dorst, Hurricane Research Division, Miami, FL
Pat Fitzpatrick, Ph. D., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, Corpus Christi, TX
Ethan J. Gibney, UCAR/CPAESS, San Diego, CA
Barry S. Goldsmith, National Weather Service Brownsville/Rio Grande Valley, Brownsville, TX
Phil Klotzbach, Ph. D., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO
Cary Mock, Ph. D., University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC
David Roth, Weather Prediction Center, College Park, MD
Al Sandrick, National Weather Service Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL



Michael Whitehead, CO-CHAIR, American Red Cross, Fairfax, VA
Ronan Dalcross, CO-CHAIR, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC
Sandra Bridges, NC Department of Public Safety Division of Emergency Management, Raleigh, NC
Jeff Jellets, The Salvation Army, Atlanta, GA
Rick Schofield, American Red Cross, Houston, TX
Alan Harris, Seminole County Office of Emergency Management, Sanford, FL
Kevin White, American Red Cross, Disaster Cycle Services, Fairfax, VA
Christopher Baker, FEMA Region IV, Atlanta, GA



Jamie Rhome, CHAIR, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL
Robbie Berg, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL
Brandon Bolinski, FEMA Region IV, Atlanta, GA
Dan Brown, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL
Jessica Fieux, National Weather Service, Tallahassee, FL
Chris Landsea, National Weather Service, Miami, FL
Cody Fritz, National Hurricane Center, Miami, FL



Leroy Thompson, CHAIR, Effective Mitigation Management, LLC, Tallahassee, FL
Leslie Chapman‐Henderson, Federal Alliance for Safe Homes, Inc. (FLASH), Tallahassee, FL
Gavin Smith, Ph.D., Center for the Study of Natural Hazards and Disasters, UNC – Chapel Hill, NC
John D. Wilson, Consultant, Fort Myers, FL



Greg Padgett, CHAIR, Atlanta, GA
Derrec Becker, SC Emergency Management Division, West Columbia, SC
David Bernard, WVUE TV, New Orleans, LA
Leslie Chapman‐Henderson, Federal Alliance for Safe Homes, Inc. (FLASH), Tallahassee, FL
Rick Knabb, Ph.D., The Weather Channel, Atlanta, GA
Rebeca Mueller, APR, Voce Communications, Brandon, FL
Bryan Norcross, WPLG TV, Miami Beach, FL
Margaret Orr, WDSU-TV, New Orleans, LA
Greg Robinson, Alabama Emergency Management Agency, Clanton, AL
Nancy Silvestri, NYC Office of Emergency Management, New York, NY
Mike Steele, Government Office of Homeland Security, Baton Rouge, LA



Teresa Carter, CHAIR, Consultant, Raleigh, NC
Nicole Maddox, CO-CHAIR, APTIM, Austin, TX
John Kropog, JAKK Consulting, Hammond, LA



Chip Patterson, CHAIR, SDR, Greenville, SC
Ian Guidicelli, Florida Division of Emergency Management, Tallahassee, FL
Thomas L. LaCrosse, Defense Support of Civil Authorities, Washington, DC
Michael Lowder, US DOT, Washington, DC
Mike Patterson, The Salvation Army, Charlotte, NC
Matt Stratton, Harrison County Emergency Management, Gulfport, MS
Randall (Randy) Webster, Horry County Emergency Management, Conway, SC



Audrey Mullings, CO-CHAIR, USAID/OFDA/IRG, Kingston, Jamaica
Cecil Shillingford, CO-CHAIR, USAID/OFDA/IRG, Roseau, Dominica
Derek Haines, Dart Enterprises, Ltd, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
John Kimbrough, OFDA/USAID/LAC, San Jose, Costa Rica
Silvanico Pauletta, Sint Maarten Fire Department, Sint Maarten, Dutch Caribbean



Anthony L. Hurley, CHAIR, Critical Preparedness, LLC, Georgetown, TX
Tony Puzzilla, CHAIR EMERITUS, Retired DHS, La Plata, MD